Rainer Maria
Rainer Maria
Dec 13, 2011

  • Buy
All formats include instant MP3 download.

Rainer Maria is comprised of 12 songs spanning the band’s three classic EPs: Rainer Maria, Atlantic, and Ears Ring. This is the first time on vinyl for all three albums.

Rainer Maria is arguably the most important band in Polyvinyl’s 15 year history. They were the first band we "signed," the first full-length album we released and the three members became a lasting part of our family that remains today. The New York (by way of Madison, Wisconsin) trio’s five albums are often cited as a significant influence by many current artists.

Polyvinyl and Rainer Maria worked together to bring this special release together. The band curated special new artwork -- taking elements from each EP and creating a hand silk-screened LP jacket.

Bob Weston (Mission of Burma, The Get Up Kids) mastered the songs for vinyl.

TJ Lipple (of Aloha) re-mastered the songs for digital release.


  • 1
    There Will Be No Night (2:54)
  • 2
    Atlantic (4:20)
  • 3
    Soul Singer (3:52)
  • 4
    Ears Ring (3:44)
  • 5
    Alchemy (2:16)
  • 6
    Automatic (3:34)
  • 7
    Summer and Longer (3:28)
  • 8
    I Love You Too (2:44)
  • 9
    Rain Yr Hand (4:22)
  • 10
    Portland (4:29)
  • 11
    Ian (2:32)
  • 12
    Made in Secret (2:22)

Related Artists